Staple Hair Products For Your Natural/Relaxed Hair

It doesn’t matter if you are relaxed or natural, everyone should have a group of products that are “staple” products, meaning they never fail you in the time of need. Ever since I began transitioning to natural hair, I’ve been all around the block trying to find my “go to” products. I decided that I would list a few products that never fail me. Disclaimer: not all products will work the same for everyone, but you only learn what works for your hair through trial and error.

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration

This will always be the first thing that comes out of my mouth. It does wonders for my hair in the shower detangling. Like I said, doesn’t matter if your hair is relaxed or natural, the best place to always detangle your hair is in the shower with a slippery conditioner which will limit knots.

Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie

Love to use this on my hair with styling. Very light and keeps your hair moisturized. I would suggest only natural heads use this product as it might be a little heavy for relaxed hair.

Oyin Handmade Honey Hemp Conditioner

Smells divine and its a great conditioner for all types!

Palmer’s Olive Oil Conditioning Spray

This will give your hair a great shine while also conditioning your scalp. Don’t worry you won’t smell like the olive oil in the kitchen.

All of these items can be found in your local hair store except for Oyin Handmade. They are a business located in Baltimore, MD and if you would like to see more of their products visit their site at http://oyinhandmade.com

Got any “staple” products! Share Them!

Leave a Reply

